Jason Bourne off to a good start at the box office


I have been so preoccupied with other things of late that I forgot to tell you that Jason Bourne won the weekend box office with a domestic haul of just under $60 million

I was able to spend my holiday Monday afternoon at the cinema watching this very flick. It turned out to be quite an experience, but for all the wrong reasons.

I kid you not: I got dizzy watching this movie, so much so that I was staggering out the cinema at the end of it feeling like I needed air. I’m guessing it was the action scenes or something that were making me sick. 

This isn’t the first time this has happened to me at the cinemas. Cloverfield was another flick that made me totally dizzy in the theatre. I know exactly why Cloverfield made me light-headed: it was from its awful shaky-cam filmmaking! Worse yet, I sat near the front of the cinema for that one, so I got a full dose of it.

Jason Bourne didn’t strike me as being the type of movie that would be so vertigo-inducing, but it managed. Either that, or the ventilation in the cinema must have been really bad on Monday.

