Must-see TV. American Crime Story: The People v. O.J. Simpson debuts Tuesday

Another reminder to myself — on Tuesday night, the miniseries American Crime Story: The People v. O.J. Simpson airs on FX. The ten-part series airs at 10pm Eastern and Pacific on FX, but where I live here in freezing cold Saskatchewan, the debut is scheduled for 9pm Tuesday on Citytv. 

I will definitely be glued to the TV set to watch, and I imagine it will get big ratings, especially with all the recent interest by viewers in true-crime entertainment and criminal subject matter in general (Steven Avery, Robert Durst, etc.). 

In fact, it is hard for me to believe it is over 20 years ago now since the Simpson trial. This case certainly held my attention during 1994 and 1995, and the cast of characters was colorful to say the least. Johnnie Cochran! Marcia Clark! Robert Shapiro! Christopher Darden! Judge Lance Ito! Kato Kaelin! To top it off, there was even a Kardashian involved. 

Good stuff. Really, somebody had to make a miniseries about all this, the story is just too good. 

