News from Nowhere for Friday: San Bernardino, Pistorius, Trump, you name it.

I don’t have my mind on the news much at all at the moment, I am sort of focused on other things, but I do have a few updates to share today.

First, the San Bernardino mass-murder shooting is looking worse by the day. Now it is being reported that the female attacker had pledged herself to ISIS.

In South Africa, their appeals court has convicted Oscar Pistorius of murder. 

In US politics, and in more reasons for the GOP establishment to fear for humanity, Donald Trump still leads. There are also more “Jeb Bush is in free fall” stories circulating.

In sports Ross Atkins is the new Blue Jays GM.

In entertainment, Scott Weiland of Stone Temple Pilots is dead.

I suppose I could also mention the Pirelli calendar, but everyone else has mentioned it already anyway.

That is it for now.

