I went to bed early and missed the big NASCAR wreck at the end of the Coke Zero 400 race!!

  

So, anyway, exhaustion clearly got the better of me with last night’s Coke Zero 400 at Daytona. 

The race was delayed for hours due to rain, and then after it finally started I was so tired that I went to bed early, leaving the iPad running so I could listen to the race call from the Motor Racing Network.

The bottom line is that the race must have bored me right to sleep, because I nodded off completely and totally missed the scary crash at the end of the race

It was so bad that even race winner Dale Earnhardt Jr. was in tears over it, over fears that NASCAR driver Austin Dillon might have been killed. He wasn’t. Still, it was a scary situation. Fans were even injured by the debris, too.

What a way to introduce casual fans to NBC’s Sprint Cup coverage, eh? First a rain delay, and then that incident. Scary business.

