Sepp Blatter finally walks the FIFA plank today

That didn’t take long, did it? 

Embattled FIFA president Sepp Blatter announced today he will be resigning. This is just four days after he was re-elected President of this scandal-ridden organization. 

Good. This sport of soccer was on the brink of tearing itself apart if nothing was done about his leadership, with all this recent talk of boycotts and a possible “breakaway World Cup“, and so on. Now, maybe, this sport has a chance of cleaning itself up at the top. 

As for the FIFA Women’s World Cup, I honestly don’t feel that tournament will have a big impact on my life over the coming weeks, as I plan to be fully preoccupied by baseball season, auto racing season, golf season, the NBA Finals and the Stanley Cup. And of course, Roughriders training camp. Yes, I have my priorities. 

