Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2 gets 0 percent at Rotten Tomatoes, still hauls $24 mil

 

Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2 did the impossible this weekend. The Kevin James-starred flick managed to repel every single serious movie critic in the land. 

That’s right, folks, at Rotten Tomatoes it scored a rating of 0 percent. And it was still at zero as of tonight! I thought this couldn’t be possible. You would think there would be at least one “quote whore” out there somewhere who’d praise this movie, just in order to get themselves quoted in the ads for the movie. But I guess not, eh? I guess they figured they wanted to keep whatever was left of their reputations intact. 

As for the movie’s performance, they finished runner-up to Furious 7 which hauled in $29 million compared to Mall Cop 2’s $24 million. 

Honestly, I don’t know what to make of this. I don’t know whether to say “Mall Cop 2 got what was coming to them,” or to shake my head in disbelief over the fact that their haul was even this respectable.

