It’s still hockey season! I’ll be covering the SJHL playoffs this weekend



Just want to let people know that I am yet again on assignment, covering hockey. In fact, by the end of this weekend I will have covered so much hockey that I may not want to cover a hockey game ever again.

  • This is my weekend to work, which means tonight and tomorrow I am at the Civic Centre to cover the first round Survivor Series between the Battlefords North Stars and Estevan Bruins. 
  • On Sunday, I will cover the Midget AAA playoff game three between the Battlefords Stars and Saskatoon Contacts. Last night was game one at the Civic Centre and the Contacts won 5-4 in the second overtime, in a game in which they were badly outshot and in which they were down 3-0 at one point. Sometimes playoff hockey is not fair, and this was one of those nights.
  • As well, I am supposed to find the time to cover the Midget female AAA playoff game between the Battlefords Sharks and the PA Bears. The problem is that game runs up right against the North Stars and the Bruins, plus there’s some other event going on the same evening that I am meant to cover as well. Anyway, I’ll simply need to figure out a way to be in three places at once. No big deal.
