HOWIE KURTZ DOES A PIECE ON FOX BUSINESS’ LIZ CLAMAN

Read this piece in the Washington Post about Liz Claman’s career in TV business news and how she bolted CNBC, where she was marooned in the middle of the pecking order there, and went to Fox Business.

She might as well have left CNBC if that was her situation there. If you’re stuck in the trenches of business news at some channel, you pretty much have to go somewhere else where you can be a top dog. Otherwise, they’ll find a way to fire you.

Business news is a cutthroat business. You’re either Number One, or you’re FINISHED. Heck, look at all the people CNN fired from its business news ranks over the years.

Anyway, check out that article. Also, I heard that the Foxy Business Babes network (as I call it) got kicked off of Sirius XM radio, which is too bad because I just got satellite radio. Rats. I guess I’ll have to listen to Bloomberg now or something else late at night (when the markets are open in Asia).

